Tag: Heart chakra

Chakra of the Day: Anahata

Artist: Unknown

“Love and compassion are necessities, not luxuries. Without them humanity cannot survive.” -Dalai Lama

• • • • • • • • • • • •⠀⠀

Today let’s focus on our heart chakra, Anahata, the bridge between the three chakras of matter (base, sacral, solar plexus) and the three chakras of spirit (throat, third eye, crown). It connects the physical plane to the spiritual realm within our bodies as a gateway to higher consciousness. Anahata is the fourth chakra located in the middle of the chest controlling love, compassion, and self- acceptance. It resonates with the colors green and pink, the element of air, the mantra yam, key note F, the sound of wind, and the mudra Ghyan (right hand: tip of thumb and index fingers touch while rest of fingers relax in front of heart chakra). Our heart chakra is also opened with various yoga poses such as cobra, cat, camel, and fish. Anahata is also balanced through aromatherapy utilizing Melissa, Geranium, and Neroli, and food such as spinach, kale, artichokes, broccoli, lettuce, leeks, pears, avocado, and kiwi.

“Street of Dreams Succulent” by Mike Brown

When we find our heart chakra overactive, we are often very cricitcal with mood swings, possessive and tense. The other extreme is under active. We find ourselves paranoid, indecisive, feeling unloved, afraid of letting go, and feeling sorry for ourselves. I enjoy utilizing meditation while focusing on nature, greens and pinks with the Ghyan mudra in front of my heart chakra as I chant the mantra yam with signing bowls in key note F playing and some of Melissa and Neroli burning to help balance Anahata. I also enjoy placing stones on and around my heart chakra to aid in cleansing and balancing. My favorites are Watermelon Tourmaline, Rose Quartz, Jade, Green Aventurine, and Green Calcite. Some positive affirmations that help me open this chakra are “I love,” “I am open to love,” “I forgive myself,” “I love myself.” When balanced we feel unconditional love, emotionally balanced, empathetic, and compassionate. We all deserve all of the love life has to offer. We deserve to accept love from ourselves, and to accept love from others. We also deserve to enjoy what it feels like to receive this love as well as give unconditional love. Be kind and accepting toward yourself and enjoy some self care today!


Om Mani Padme Hum.࿆ૐ

• • • • • • • • • • • •⠀

#heartchakra #anahata #unconditionallove #compassion #empathy #forgiveness #understanding #acceptance

Ⓒ copyright Eternal Waking Beauties